The Love Life Of An Asian Guy – VLOG Edition! – Episode 1: Hookey

One of the things that always irritated me and Livi were the posts made by Asian Male + Black Female couples saying how “taboo” they were. They paraded their relationship around like it was some rare Pokemon that everyone had to know about. Does that even make goddamn sense? If you’re looking to be treated equally, why single yourself out? That’s like trying to sneak into a movie while shouting out “OH MY GOD, I CAN’T BELIEVE I’M DOING THIS!”

So to combat those types of posts, I wanted to capture the type of “AMBW” relationship that I myself have. I want to show you that in my relationship with Livi, there aren’t any ethnic struggles, family members hating on our race, etc etc. We’re just two people madly in love with each other, with a love for great food, sweet sweets, and quality time with each other. In all honesty, this wasn’t really planned. I was just supposed to take pictures but I decided to turn the camera dial to video.

Let me know what you think, and if you wanna see more!

6 thoughts on “The Love Life Of An Asian Guy – VLOG Edition! – Episode 1: Hookey

  1. I think you should keep doing vlogs, but if you’re gonna have music in the videos, could you kinda lower it so we can hear your voice? Please & thank you(:

  2. Hello there!
    I found your blog by google serch. I was looking some informotion about relation between asian girl/man and white girl/man ( I am writing a story and I need few “extra things”). Usually I don’t read a blogs, because I prefer books, but if I’ll find something interesting I always find some spare time for “bloging”. I read your post “Things Asian Guys Hate: Non-Asian Girls That Have An Asian Fetish” and I just couldn’t stop lough. Honestly it was great! You said what you wanted in straight and funny way. I am still smiling. After that I read few of your others post and all what I can say : KEEP WRITNG! You are so damn good in that.
    Take care and good luck with your future posts!

    P.S. Sorry for mistakes in english, I am not fluent. Not yet :)

  3. I just found your blog about a month ago, and I’ve gotta say, BEST BLOG EVAR. I read it, mostly because you make VERY good points based on your own experiences and opinions, and you’re definitely not afraid to do your own Ranier Maningding thing, but also because of your writing style. Your very free with it, and when I start reading I can’t seem to stop, and I get very disappointed when I finish reading the post. ;) (How do you pronounce that, BTW?) I finally got my computer to play video, so I watched this, and it totally gives us blog readers a better feel of your life, where you live, what you do with your amazingly pretty girlfriend. :) It helps me, anyway, to better visualize what you talk about in each post you put up.

    I’ve always been interested in Asia and Asian men, and about sometime around March of this year I’ve found myself wondering “Howcome there are so few Asians in the media?” I had no idea about the bad representation, seeing as I’m not very computer, internet or Google savvy, until I read your blog. (13, and homeschooled, baby.) The only ones I was really aware of were Donnie Yen, Bruce Lee, Jackie Chan, and Jerry Shea (not the rugby player) who played “Ken” on USA Network’s Psych.

    And also, I think you and Olivia make a beautiful couple!

Leave a Reply

