Asian Guy Speaks: Why Am I So Interested In Dating Outside My Race?

Why am I so interested in dating outside my race? I mean… is there some cause? An ulterior motive? Am I trying to hump my way to Asian world domination? During these vital moments, it’s important to take a good look at the past.

15 Years ago…

I can’t recall who made the first move, but I know for a fact who made the second. I was only 5 years old and I was already exhibiting more confidence than most grown men. The girl standing with me in the garage was my neighbor. Blonde hair, taller than me, older than me, and very pretty. We’d play with her Barbies, and she showed me a world outside of my own. She was very brave, assertive, and she definitely knew what she wanted. So I’m guessing it was her idea to get “married.”

Her: Wanna get married?
Me: Hmmm… Sure!
Her: Okay, you stand here, and I’ll stand here.
Me: Mmmkay!
Her: Okay! I now pronounce you husband and wife! You may kiss the bride!
(She look around, checked to see if anyone was nearby, and then she pulled me in and gave me a peck on the lips)

I was absolutely starstruck. Despite growing up watching Lifetime (my mom’s television network of choice) which exposed me to concepts such as: spousal abuse, prostitutes, and womanizing, I was still surprised at what just happened.

Me: Now what?
Her: We go on a honeymoon!
Me: Huh?
Her: Here, let’s go lie down in my sleeping bag!

Now I know what you’re thinking: “Damn! That white girl is HURTING for some of that ASIAN LOVE!!” Afterwards, nothing really happened and I eventually moved to a different house. However, as I sit in my bed fantasizing about all of the interracial beauties that I’ll be able to encounter when I move to San Francisco for school, I can only wonder “Was my neighbor the cause of all this?”

The Modern Asian Man

Posing for Calvin Klein? We're definitely gettin' somewhere🙂

Even though there are a handful of Asian guys who still seem like they’re stuck in the William Hung era, the rest of us are finally waking up and taking a stand. We’re tired of being at the tail end of dating. We don’t want to be the second choice after White or Black men – we want to be first! We have the resources: we’re smart, we’re wealthy, physically fit,cultured, in tune with the gentler sex, good looking, and we’re also ideal fathers. Our confidence in the dating scene has taken a giant leap.

Nowadays, you see more and more Asian guys in interracial relationships. For the longest time (and even now), society and the media have deemed us as unattractive, asexual, and weak. Asians play the shittiest characters in movies/t.v, and we’re also viewed as bottom of the barrel when it comes to dating preferences. But not anymore. White/Red America might believe it, but we sure as hell don’t. Asian men are just as good as any other man of any other race. Don’t believe me? Go date one for yourself😀

But the question still lingers: Why am I so interested in dating outside my race? The answer is simple: I may be an Asian guy but I’m still a guy. I don’t do this because I want to “steal White women from the White men!” I do it because that’s who I’m attracted to. I do it because I can. I do it because I have the confidence in myself to go out and date anyone of any race. But also, I do it because that damn neighbor sparked this whole thing . And you know what? GOD BLESS HER!😉


11 thoughts on “Asian Guy Speaks: Why Am I So Interested In Dating Outside My Race?

  1. Out of all the relationships i ‘ve been into, and the person I happen to bond the most is with my fiance, who happens to be the loveliest asian guy ever.
    So happy with my boo🙂

  2. I know I am sooooo behind in the game. But i liked your post. it’s very honestand it’s exactly how I feel!! date who you want to and don’t let stereotypes keep you from getting to know GREAT people

  3. @Jimmy Lee. your comments are very true. i love asian men, there my life❤ h3h3h3h. im homosexual and have a fetish for asian men!

Leave a Reply

