The Love Life Of A “Taken” Asian Guy?

I always found it very ironic that my blog is titled “The Love Life of an Asian Guy” when in reality, 90% of the content has nothing to do with my own love life, but rather, the love life I wish I had.

Me: 9 Months Ago

Some of you might be wondering “Where the hell did Ranier go? Is he dead? Did he quit blogging? Has he blogged his last blog, dislocating every finger rendering him incapable of writing a single sentence?” In a word: no. None of that is true. But remember when I said I used to blog about the love life I wish I had? Well guess what?

I finally have it.

When I was single, I would fantasize about the type of woman I would one day marry, imagining the personality, the voice, the face, and the heart that she might have. Would she be intelligent? Funny? Loving? I used to create these “imaginary women” in my mind as a way to stave off my loneliness. And after years of praying, waiting, and hoping, I’ve finally met the perfect woman.

But you know what the funny thing is? The interesting part about this story is that I never in a million years thought I would find someone THIS complete. This woman has everything I could ever want, including an endless supply of traits that go above and beyond what I expected. She takes whatever standard I used to have, and she shatters them into a million little pieces.

So, in case you are wondering, no, I’m not dead. I’ve actually been enjoying my time with miss perfect. Think of this as my “honeymoon” away from blogging.

Now, here’s the thing: I’ve written about the girls I’ve been with in the past – no problem. Writing about them was quite easy since (obviously) it didn’t work out. I can write a good heartbreak story, but a story about me finding real love? That’s difficult! So another reason for my delay is that I’m just damn scared! I feel very pressured to write the most amazing piece of bloggery in order to accurately represent the girl I’m with. I feel like a master sculptor looking at a giant slab of marble, wondering where to chisel first.

Blogging is a lot harder than it looks -_-

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to slip into cuddle mode so Miss Perfect and I can get some rest.

Oh, and one more thing…

My beautiful Girlfriend’s name is Olivia๐Ÿ™‚

Stay tuned for my next blog entry which will be about Olivia and I: how we met, who she is, and why I would never want to be with anyone else.

16 thoughts on “The Love Life Of A “Taken” Asian Guy?

  1. i’m so happy that you found someone!! she seems wonderful AND she IS really beautiful, i wish the two of you the best๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I am happy for the both of you! May the love you share grow in each of your hearts, minds and souls. May time be the keeper of all things that you will learn from each other. May you both guard and defend each other, and lastly, let the beauty of compassion and understanding fill each of you in times of strife.

  3. Welcome back Ranier, we’ve missed you.๐Ÿ™‚ You and your girlfriend are absolutely adorable together. I am so happy for you. I hope everything continues to go well, and that one day you might be able to “put a ring on it”.

  4. my name is orna,54 years old israeli female,single.
    i have master degree in pure mathematics and also a chinese medicine therapist.
    i am calm,patient,good hearted,caring,curious,humorous and interesting girl.
    i am very interested in china and it’s people.
    i can also speak some chinese.
    i am looking for a chinese guy about my age for longlasting friendship.
    feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

